Snake Harley-Davidson®
2404 Addison Avenue East, Twin Falls, ID 83301

208-734-8400
Read Testimonials

Read Testimonials

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/3/19

    We are from Wisconsin and took a two-week trip to the northwest region of our country. When we entered Idaho, my husband noticed that his exhaust sounded funny. He looked underneath and noticed the bolt was snapped off the head and the check engine light came on (2017 CVO Limited that we recently purchased in Wisconsin). We spent the night in Twin Falls, Idaho and waited for the dealership to open the following morning. When we got there we were immediately kindly greeted and they began working on the bike. We were back on the road within a few hours. A shout out to all employees who were helpful, especially Rick, Kane, and Bob. Rick, the sales manager kept us updated and offered us all the must sees in the area. Kane, the mechanic who did an awesome job in a timely fashion. Bob, the service writer who also kept us updated and made sure the job was done to our satisfaction. Special thank you for letting us leave with a clean bike! You all rock and are appreciated by the Green Bay 4 who visited on 6/24/19!

    Thank you,

    Laura Hansen



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/13/19

    Amazing spot got me in and out repaired and on the road honest service

    Kent Hollingshead, Kinuso Alberta, CANADA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/31/19

    This is a second purchase of a bike from here. I've dealt with Other dealers and by far this is the best one I've been to. You're treated like family No matter who you deal with Nick in parts Courtney in Motor clothes Rick and Chris in sales and the service techs. They are always very friendly and knowledgeable. I am within 2 hours of other dealers But I can't see myself going to them. They've always showed me and my family respect. So to sum it up all I can say is thank you you guys have been great.

    Eddie harshbarger, BURLEY, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/16/18

    I went in to buy a used Road King. As I was leaving Twin it went to limp mode on the bridge. I called dealership and they sent someone I to pick up bike. I called my salesman (Chris) and he said please return to the shop and we'll make it right. Rick also wanted to make it right. As I pulled up, there was a brand new one sitting outside. They (Rick and Chris) proceeded to cut me the best kind of deal to show me how much they cared to make things square. Needless to say, I'm now a proud owner of a new Road King. They could of told me tough _itties, use your warranty. Instead they did whatever they could to make it right, and they did. Chris even called after hours on a weekend to ensure I made it home safely (175 miles away). I would most definitely recommend this store to anyone looking for a good deal, outstanding customer service, and a very friendly atmosphere from floor room to gear to parts. Thanks again to everyone at the "Snake" store.

    Donald Scheirer, Idaho Falls, IDAHO



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/6/18

    Found myself stranded in Burley with a split tread tire and another one in need of replacing.... I was pleasantly surprised to find you had stayed open during the Black Hills rally for people traveling.

    I have stopped by before to look at bikes and for minor parts so I was not surprised by the friendly staff and the top notch service.

    I wanted to let you know that I appreciated the help, and I will be back again.

    Thanks again, Max Huggins.

    Max Huggins



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/19/18

    People ask me why I drive from The Pocatello area to Twin Falls for work on my 2015 trike. The answer is simple the quality of work and friendly people. I reciently had work done on my trike and it was great the shop folks are grate the staff kept me informed as to parts and work. I can't say enough about the dealership and the work they do. Thanks again and rest assured I will make the 200 mile found trip for future needs.

    Terry Douglass, Chubbuck, IDAHO



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/23/17

    I just wanted to thank your dealership for providing me with a good service experience in Twin Falls. I needed service on my Harley Ultra Limited and your staff provided what every customer wants to experience, a professional job at a reasonable price. My thanks to Dave Fisher, Dragez Burruss, and Tim Groves for a great experience at Snake H-D.

    Barry Bell



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/18/17

    I would like to say thank you for letting us come to your store and you taking care of us even though you could have been closed. We were on vacation and we were coming from New Mexico heading to Washington State. We were visiting all of the Harley-Davidson Dealers on our way home and we had visited all of them in the Salt Lake City area that day. We were going to spend the night in Twin Falls and my son and I got separated trying to find the Twin Falls Store. I stopped and found out we were late in arriving. As I was trying to text or call my son the manager came out and invited me in and said they would stay open as long as they needed too taking care of me while I waited for my son to find the store. I appreciate the kindness of the staff staying late until my son arrived and we made our purchases and we were able to get back together. Again I say thank you and it is nice to know that we are among a family group of Harley riders.

    Steve Irwin



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/15/17

    I would just like to thank your service people for the help they gave me on my ride to the redwoods. I have returned home to MN with no further problems on my motorcycle. You have a great service department.

    Steve Volk, MN



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/9/17

    On a western states road trip I found myself in need of an oil change and belt adjustment. Dragez and crew got me in and back on the road in short order. Couldn't have been more helpful. Many thanks!

    Mike Axtell, Traverse City, MICHIGAN



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/15/17

    I had a tire problem on my bike trip, there were 3 of us touring and I had a tire come apart on me it was a custom wheel which required your parts department Josh to have to hunt down a Metzler tire for me and get it shipped over night. Josh was a pleasure to work with along with your service staff when the tire came in the next morning at 10:00 am your service manager got it right in and I was riding out by 11:30 am. You also gave me a new 2017 road glide to use while my bike was down, I tour a lot and have used several Harley Dealer ships in my travels, I have never experienced a better group of people and quality of service at any shop like I did Snake Harley. Your staff need to stand proud and Harley Davidson should use your dealership as an example of true excellence in service quality.Sounds crazy but I am glad I had a tire problem other wise I would not have been able to experience the great group of people.From an ol biker I thank you, and I will visit Snake Harley again without a doubt!Regards

    Bruce Payne

    Longmont Colo.

    Bruce Payne, Longmont, CO



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/14/16

    As usual I drive from Chubbuck Idaho to Twin Falls 116 miles to have my 2015 trike serviced. People ask me why I do that & I always tell them because of the friendly staff & the quality service I get. Is it worth the drive? damn right it is & I will continue to return even though there is a Harley dealership just up the road from where I live. Great job guys on the service & the new pipes sound great.

    Terry Douglass, Chubbuck, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/9/16

    while I despise CORPORATE Harley Davidson for their lousy customer support and service when they refused to give me a new muffler that changed color at only 100 miles due to putting wrong fuel injectors in my 06 street glide. KUDOS to Snake River Harley Davidson for their EXCELLENT customer service! On a cross-country road trip my clutch went out on the interstate. Saw your billboard and managed to get there. Jason, in service, got us in right away. Tim, the mechanic, diagnosed and fixed the clutch and in 3 hours we were back on the road. Jason graciously offered us use of his bike so we could grab a quick lunch. Service doesn't get any better than that! Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Thank you for the great experience at the Snake River Harley Davidson!!

    sal pugliese, easton, PA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/8/16

    I stopped by your shop this afternoon around 4:30 while on the Harley ABC'S of touring and even though you were busy Ken worked me in for an oil change and while I waited Ashley kept me company. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

    Mike Boyd



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/26/16

    I ordered some Snake Harley Davidson poker chips. They were mailed quickly and safely and I love them! Excellent customer service!

    Carol Pelosi, Greenbelt, MD



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/8/16

    I am totally impressed with the NON-HIGH PRESSURE sales at Snake. While I did buy a 2015 FLHTKL and it was newer than what I was looking for price wise, it all came down to the fact that I was given a very good trade for my bike, excellent price on the new bike and better financing than what was available at my own credit union. TJ, Chris and Nick were really helpful, they actually made my wife and I feel like they wanted our business. It was a pleasure to buy from them and now both the wife and I are happy as can be with our new bike. It was well worth the drive and I saved plenty of money too! You can't go wrong with this dealership, make sure to check with them before you commit anywhere else.

    Steve Holland, Boise, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/25/16

    I had my 2014 Ultra-Limited CVO tuned by Kane. I had the following upgrades to my 110 done at High Desert; SE585 cam, High Flow fuel injectors, 0.58ml Throttle Body, Vance & Hines Headpipe, SEPST, and I installed the Vance & Hines Monster Square exhaust. Kane worked magic and tuned it to where I got 109.32hp and 123.13tq. Now let's look at this in relative terms; the SE120st engine puts out 106hp and 117tq. The numbers I have after Kane dyno'd it are only 10ft lbs off the race-only 120r. I'd say Kane knocked this tune out of the park!!! Thanks Kane for your attention to detail and the practice of your art and science of tuning the best machine on two wheels.

    John Sanders, Mountain Home, ID



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/23/16

    I just wanted to thank everybody at Snake Harley. This year I've ridden across the lower 48 states, over 40,000 miles. I've been in tons of Harley dealerships over the years. I've never received the personal care and attention that I received from Snake Harley. I was in Twin Falls when I broke down, I called because it was near closing. Service said they'd wait for me to arrive. I got there at closing the tech also waited. He trouble shot it the best he could. but with a dead battery he couldn't get it back up and running. Sales called a local hotel arranging a discount rate for me. Then one of the guys dropped me off at the hotel. When they finished my repair they came to the hotel and picked me up. They did all this for a small electrical repair, it's not like they were installing a new 120cc engine in the bike. Once again, I want to thank each and every one at Snake Harley.

    Dirk Jodoin, Boise, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/27/15

    During my trip to Sturgis this year I began experiencing a decelerating wobble in the handle bars of my 2014 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited. The first dealership I stopped at tried to convince me that the wobble was the result of the need to over-inflate my Metzler tires and that my bike was overloaded with luggage. After this technician over-inflated my tires and removed all my luggage, he maintained that the wobble had diminished. I rode the bike in this condition and felt no difference. I left this dealership unsatisfied and continued to the next dealership. This dealership, Snake Harley Davidson of Twin Falls, Idaho, responded quickly and began checking my bike. The Service Manager Dave Fisher, immediately suspected something more serious than a supposedly overloaded bike and the need to exceed the manufacturers suggested tire inflation. After his Master Technician Kane, checked the bike he discovered that the steering head had come loose and needed tightening. In the less than an hour they had me back on the road and enroute to Sturgis with a bike with no wobble. It was definitely concerning to me that had the service department of Snake Harley Davidson not discovered this condition, I could have experienced an worsening problem which could have led to an accident. I have nothing but praised and gratitude to the service department of Snake Harley Davidson. Not only did they fix my bike, they did so in less than one hour, without an appointment, and with a great attitude. On a side note I purchased a couple of items in their store and was greatly pleased with the customer service I received. Everyone I encountered at this dealership greeted you with a smile and a friendly comment. Snake Harley Davidson is an example of what each Harley Davidson Dealership should be like.

    Dan Kartchner, Redding, CA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/17/15

    Thank you so much for making the trade-in so much easier with our RoadKing! I just thought I'd let Rick A know I've fallen in love with the Ultra Low!

    We've told everyone how wonderful we were treated by the staff at Snake Harley and recommend the trip for their next bike!We've out over 500 miles on it in 7 days!!I'm certain we'll be seeing you again!

    Lisa Morrow, West Richland, WA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/18/15

    Below are notes from a call taken in Harley-Davidson Customer Service by your customer Brian Milbrandt regarding his experience in the dealership. Customer Brian was calling to share dealer compliments for Snake Harley-Davidson. He said he is disabled, walked into the dealership with a cane, and met Chris (sales), who was "the most, polite, patient and understanding guy" he has ever worked with. He said Rick helped with financing, answering all his questions without rushing and making sure he understood everything. He said Josh in service was "amazing". He was assisted in parts by Nick who answered all his questions without making him feel inferior. Courtney in motor clothes and another associate were awesome.

    He purchased a 2015 FLHTCUTG, he said that Snake HD even delivered a bike cover to his wife's workplace, "without charging!"

    He states from the time he walked in the show room to his visit yesterday the dealer is always extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Brian Milbrandt, Twin Falls, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/5/15

    Today on my way to Yellowstone my bike started acting up....it was just after 5pm and I called asking what time you closed and explained what my bike was doing. I was told the techs were about to leave so I limped in to your service department with someone standing outside the roll up door waiting for me with clip board and pen in hand ready to take notes on what was wrong with the bike. They rolled it right in, put it on the rack and hooked up the computer, while they were doing that the manager hooked me up with a rental, waving all the fees, I have the extended service plan, and got me rolling to finish my trip. The guy at the service desk game me his phone number so Monday when I get back thru town and drop off the bike on labor day, he will be there and put the bike away. Thank you for everything you guys did today. Awesome customer service.

    Brad Bauer, Meridian, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/7/15

    I want to share an extremely positive experience I had with your staff today. About a month ago I ordered an inner fairing for my 2014 Harley Ultra Limited. Rick Asson called me today to let me know it arrived. I also, very apologetically informed me that it was damaged. He said the someone in service took it out of the box and noticed a crack and called Rick to come back and look at it. Rick told me it was so small he couldn't see it in the indoor light. They had to take it outside and sure enough it was cracked. He even sent me a picture of the crack. It was barely noticeable. Rick and the service technician very easily could have not told me about it and I may not have noticed it. But your people have outstanding integrity and top notch customer service. That is why, even though I live in Boise, I will always make the 2 hour ride to Snake Harley for everything I do to my Harley. Please pass on to Rick and whoever the service technician was that I appreciate their attention to detail, unrivaled integrity, and outstanding customer service. If I were to have any more kids, I'd name one of them Rick.

    Jay Bartram, Boise, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/29/15

    mike neville, buhl, ID

  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/6/15

    These guys here Snake Harley Davidson are good people . Very professional and very family orientated to the game . .. Take notes dealerships .These guys are awesome!!... Very happy with the whole experience . Thanks Snake HD

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/10/15

    In 2010 my wife & I purchased a new tri-glide trike from TJ at Snake Harley. Since that time we have had almost all service work done in the Snake Harley dealership even though we had to drive from Chubbuck to Twin Falls. The professionalism of the staff & quality of the work made us so comfortable that the drive two & from was not an issue. Because of the way we were treated by everyone at the dealership when we decided to purchase a new 2015 Tri-Glide we looked no farther than Snake Harley, T.J. & his staff. We found just what we wanted and are now on our merry way down the road with a new ride. Great job guys at age 68 i may not be in the market for another new ride, but you can bet that all service work will be done in Twin Falls, & all accessories will come from Snake Harley Davidson.

    Terry Douglass, Chubbuck, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/15



    I bought a 2014 Wide Glide from you recently and I can't say enough good things about your staff, especially Rick.

    Rick has answered many questions of mine via phone and e-mail, sent me pics of my bike, dealt with part orders, etc. etc.

    I have bought a few bikes from different dealers over the years and I'm glad I was steered towards Twin Falls for this bike purchase. Never once have I felt that coming to Twin from Boise wasn't worth the drive.

    I'll be coming again soon for my 1,000 mile dyno tune and getting my grips replaced (another awesome thing Rick did for me).

    In my work, it's not a compliment unless your boss knows about it so I'm letting you know that I have had a great experience at Snake H-D and your employees are top notch.

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Bought a sportster from these guys. Dave and Rick are great. They even stayed a little after closing time to finish my paper work and get me on my way to riding. Other shops in town just don't seem to friendly or interested sometimes in the customer. Every time I come here though they give me or the customer full attention. They are the most friendly/ professional group here in Twin Falls. Want a Harley, accessories, apparel or parts come see these guys. Thanks again for everything.

    Jay , Twin Falls, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    i rode from vancouver wa. to twin falss on 8-17 and 8-18, when i got into town my exhast had been falling apart.. so i called snake harley to see if i could bring it in so they could look at it, and even though they were very busy they said yes, knowing i was from out of town.. they fixed my bike and got me back on the road the next day.. thank you so much for your help.. the bike ran flawless the rest of the trip and the service was exellent.. thanks again

    Dean , Vancouver, WA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I purchased a 2012 Electra Glide from another Dealership and was having difficulty getting a recall performed. I e-mailed the service department at Snake H-D and they got me set up for a Saturday appointment. I rode over from Boise, and was in and out in 45 minutes. While at the dealership my wife and I made several purchases of riding apparel. The helpfulness of all sales and service people was awesome. The great customer service was definitely well worth the ride over from Boise to Twin Falls. Thank you!

    Al , Boise, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I just want to drop a line and thank ?Vaughn? in parts for my Christmas presents. My sweetie found my wish list and called parts before Christmas and ordered parts for my Electra-Glide that I bought from Dave and the gang. Keep in mind, shes not a "biker Chick" so for her to step up and order" Bling" for my ride was a bold move on her part. Who ever helped her that day got everything just right. Again, Snakes is right on when it comes to getting it right. I think she was more excited than I was that what you helped her order was right, fit, and just what I wanted. She deserves a lot of credit for doing it, and your parts guy deserve even more for doing the right thing. Places like Snakes are hard to find. I've been to a lot of H-D shops for t-shirts and hats, but only "Snakes" will get my real bucks. Again, thanks, and we both hope all of you had a great holiday season. See ya in April for a full service. I hope I got the parts guys name right, she wouldn't show me the receipt, so I'm guessing. Thanks again ?Vaughn?, Ride on, Mike

    Mike , Ely, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    While on the road my 02 FXDWG3 was having handling problems.On Saturday morning 10/22/2011 I stopped at the dealership and explained the issue and was taken care of promptly. The technician found the front tire miss balanced and corrected the issue.I spent the next two days touring the Twin area with my cousin with no further issues. Thank You Snake H-D for the prompt and efficient service. I highly recommend anyone on the road having problems in Southern Idaho to visit Snake H-D to have them solved.Thanks Again Mike Watson

    Mike , Mesa, AZ



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I bought a shirt (actually my wife did) that was to small for me, I talked to Ashley and she took care of the shirt I returned and sent me another, that was the right size. Great place to visist and do business with. Thanks Ashley for all your help.

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    If you are looking for a Good, Honest, dealership that will go WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND to help you then you have found the right place. These guys SAVED me during my Sturgis trip. After wrecking my bike in Yellowstone I needed a windshield and an angel. I got both these guys pieced my mangled tour pak and fairing back together so I could finish my trip!!! AND though they could have "bent me over" for the custom work and time T.J. (the G.M. himself) took they charged me far below what I AM SURE any other dealer would have. That is, if any other dealer could have done the sheet metal, heavy plastic & rivet work that T.J.did for me. Norm and Chuck in service were both terriffic as was every employee I encountered. THANKS GUYS - YOUR THE BEST!!!!!! P.S. I got the insurance check today -over 10k in damages and I wish I wasn't in CA because if I was able it would definetly be handled by Snake HD

    Terry , Sherman Oaks, CA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Again, I wanna thank Snakes for all they do. I ordered a trunk rack for my new Electra-Glide ( that I bought from Dave at Snakes last Sept.) at 10:30 am on Monday, July 25 and it was in my hands and installed by 7:00 pm. Tuesday night.July 26th. Fit perfectly, less than 24 hours to get it to me and the price was in line. You guys ROCK. I thought I was gonna have to wear my sleeping bag to Sturgis, but Hell No. Its here and I'm ready to go. Thanks again to SNAKES and all their awesome people..See Ya all soon,, Ox

    Mike , Ely, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Dave and TJ are great to deal with. They made my test ride and buying experience top notch! Very friendly and fun to be around. Thanks guys!

    Jason , Twin Falls, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Thanks to Norm, Fuzzy and Cain for replacing my tail light and installing it correctly :), as well as my rear tire. You guys gave me a timely appointment and fixed my bike in record time. Thanks again.

    Kathie , Twin Falls, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    My husband and I were on our way to Yellowstone for vacation, and I'm doing 90 down the freeway when my throttle lost all tension..not sure what was going on, so located Snake H-D on my iPhone. They were there with a tow in less than 1/2 hour, fixed my cable, washed my bike and has us back on the road is less than 1 1/2 hours. Simply incredible customer service. Free tow, and as I say, just amazing. Thank you, Norm, Stephanie, and Chuck for exemplary service and being true to the spirit of motorcycling. This occurred July 2010--sorry for the delay in posting!! But did NOT forget this awesome bunch of bikers! LOL

    Brian and Valerie , Boise, ID



  • 2 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    On October 2, 2010 my Dad had his 90th birthday. I had planned on flying to Jerome, Idaho, but my Mother In Law passed away the week before. I was stuck, but knew that my Dad loved Harleys. I asked Snake Harley if they could send someone out to my Dad's house with a shirt and six pack of Corona for his birthday. Dave Fisher and a charming lady made the delivery. My 90 year old Dad, who is a purple heart veteran, said "it was the best surprise birthday he has had." What a great bunch of people at Snake.

    Ralph , Elk Grove, CA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    This is to Chuck and Norm-Hey guys I arrived home without a hitch. Thanks for your attention to my machine. Did not need to use the control unite tha Chuck gave me. Thanks again for your help. Bill.

    Neil William Bill , Green Valley, AZ



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    This week I had an appointment for some work on my 06 Sportster. I got to the dealership on time and was prepared for the work to be done. As it turned out, I had to wait a bit for this to happen. Fuzzy asked if I would mind waiting a bit. They had two travelers in the shop with problems. The time thing was no big deal as I had nothing planned for the day. The thing that impressed me about the shop was the fact that they try to help folks who are away from home and broke down. That can ruin a trip for someone, and having the dealership try to help by getting right to their issues is just a huge plus in my book. Spent my working life on the road, so had more than my share of breakdowns many miles from home. Although I spent more time than expected, I always felt if they take that much time for this guy, then perhaps they will do the same when it is my turn. They did. Had plenty of coffee and conversation so the time was well spent. So far I have had nothing but good when dealing with the folks at Snake, from my first inquiry about my bike to this week with the service I requested. Just a nice bunch of folks from sales to service. I am so glad that my first experience with Harley started with the crew from Snake Harley. Thanks guys.

    Tom , Rupert, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    The experience I shared at "Snake HD", could not have been better! "Nick", in the Parts Dept. was knowledgeable and efficient! As well as "Stephanie", at the counter was kind,efficient and prompt with a keen insite to both products and services! Having been in the motorcycle business for years, I would count my blessings to have a crew like this!

    Mark , Twin Falls, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    A special thanks to TJ for taking care of our charging issue on 4/17/2010 and just good ole fashioned hospitality. It was nice to see we had friends in common and the Reno store treated me equally as well on this trip. Dealers should take some lessons from these folks. You still have the best logo too. Lee Partyka hog member 08 ultra 105th

    Lee , ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Just bought my street bob from snake, and it was a great. on the day I bought it Dave was the salesman and acting finance guy all in one!! wearing two hats and making sure I was taken care of. with phone calls and other customers in and out, he never lost track of what we were doing. great job dave

    Rick , Mountain Home, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    the day I bought my street bob, dave was wearing two hats, not only was he a salesman. he also was doing the finance job. yet with the phone call's and customers in and out, he made sure he explained everything to me about my new bike and snake harley. great job and good doing buisness with him will be back for my next bike. a little personel time goes a long way. everyone i talked to working that day was great.

    Rick , Mountain Home, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Big thanks for the new Harley! Dave Fisher and crew provided exactly what I wanted with outstanding service and a welcoming atmosphere. The bike I purchased is fairly hard to find and they did not try to take advantage and overcharge for anything. Reasonable pricing got me in the door but I couldn't be happier with the people, product, and service I encountered at Snake Harley. I'll be back!

    Brad , Boise, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    This year I'd decided to trade in my 2006 Ultra but wanted to wait for the release of the 2010 models. I made up my mind my next bike would be a Road Glide but did not like the changes for 2010 so I called around to see if any dealer had an '09 model. I called several dealers, most of which only wanted to sell me what they had on the floor and were not interested in searching for a black '09 Road Glide, until I spoke with Dave Fisher at Snake HD. Dave told me he could find what I wanted and after a few phone calls and a couple of e-mails the deal was made. After the new bike came in I rode the Ultra down (85mi.) and the trade went off without a hitch. I have, since, returned for more parts, clothes and a 1k service. I have found each department that I dealt with to exhibit the same willingness to help. I've had a lot of Harleys and I can easily sum up my opinion of the '09 Road Glide, what a bike, Harley got it right with this one. Snake Harley has it right as well, they understand the concepts of repeat business and word of mouth and will receive both from this biker

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I just wanted to commend the people of Snake HD on going above and beyond. On Saturday June 20, 2009, during the Elko Motorcycle Jamboree, friends of ours from La Grande, OR were in Elko for the EMJ. They discovered that they had a flat tire, and we were assisting them and the owner of the bike discovered that his rear wheel was split, scary thought as they had just ridden from OR. Snake people were at the Jamboree and we sent our friends to the event to talk to someone there for maybe some assistance. They got the best service around. Someone from Snake was coming to Elko for the night and brought them a new wheel and tire and it was installed by the next moring so they could get back on the road safely. By the way they did get home safely all though they had to ride in a horrible storm to get there. You guys are the best, that is why we keep coming back to see you. (We bought our 07 Ultra Classic from you also) Great service, great people, great dealership

    Vicki , Elko, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I am writing this to say thanks for the great service. I rode in to Twin Falls on Wednesday April 1st from Camas Washington to visit my friend Ted Nelson who is the brother in law of John Gomez. The approximately 600 mile day trip was not without misfortune as I had a gas leak from my 2002 FatBoy. I was telling Johanna Gomez about what was going on a she recommended that I contact Snake H.D. I was heading out on Sunday morning and on Saturday Fuzzy and his crew took my bike in on no notice and completed the repairs. I have traveled many miles and also have a local dealer, most places will tell you that they can get you in on the following Tuesday. Please pass along the thanks to the service crew and I know that when I make the trip this summer I will stop by the dealer, hopefully not for repairs. Sincerely, Ray

    Ray , Camas, WA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Jim , Polson, MT



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I just wanted to take a minute to thank T.J. and the gang for a pleasant experience this week. I brought my bike from Nampa to be dyno'd and couldn't have asked for better service. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful beyond my expectations. It was a welcome change to leave a dealership with a smile on my face rather than the sting in the backside I'm used to around here. I wish Snake H-D was my local dealer and so do my friends. Thanks again for everything, John Hart

    John , Nampa, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    well Snakes,, bought my Street Bob last September,, just turned over 10 k on the speedo,, and wanted to say thanks,, see ya again in September,, he he,,, not a new bike planned on my trip plan this year,, but probably spend a few buck in the store, just wanted to say Hi... ride on,, and thanks Fisher for selling me the ride of My dreams...

    Mike , Ely, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I had called several dealers looking for my Super Glide Custom. Mike at Snake HD is the only person that called back. He called back within 30 minutes to tell me he had found my bike. When we went to pick up the Super Glide everyone we met at the dealership were really friendly and extermely helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Snake HD to anyone looking to buy a motorcycle.

    Ron , Elko, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Special kudos to Steve, Fuzzy and Nick. It was time for an oil change when I arrived in town. I arrived in town on Fri the 13th, just as service was closing. Even though they were closing up for the day, I was warmly welcomed. Steve was very helpful and professional while making an appt. for me to come in on Sat. at 9:00 AM. I asked Steve how to get to my motel. As he was explaining, Fuzzy was just leaving for the day. He said he would be glad to guide me in. I followed him right up to the entrance. That to me is above and beyond the call of duty. It was much appreciated. On Sat. everything went smoothly. Fuzzy, pointed out I could usr a new rear wheel soon. Well I still had about 1500 miles to go before I was home. So we took care of that too. As the work was being done, I browsed the sales area. The whole staff was very friendly, cordial, informative and made me feel welcome. I had some questions regarding Harley's GPS systems. As you know there are many options. Nick answered every question without making me feel like I was bothering him. He is very thorogh and knowledgeable. Super kudos to your entire staff. Lots of thanks, Mike Wagner

    Mike , Adell, WI



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I bought my first Harley at your shop and the sales man was honest and the whole staff was hepful thru the whole deal and thank you Lee

    Leland , Haugan, MT



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    While on vocation the first part of September, I toured every H-D shop along my way. Thru Utah, Wyoming and Idaho,,, looking for that perfect bike. As I entered Twin Falls,, my heart was a bit heavy,, as I had not found the "perfect bike" yet.. Twin Falls was my last stop on an 1800 mile trip before I got home,, satisfied that I had done my best to fulfill my dream of a new Harley for this year. Wow, was I surprised. Every shop I went to was great, but the feeling we received as we entered your store was too good to be true. Dave Fisher was our salesman, no fluff, no shine, just a guy trying to sell bikes. But we were impressed with his attitude. Dave showed us every bike you had,, except one,, he-he. He was helpful, answered my questions and allowed me my space to look. We spent time looking. sitting and dreaming,,, but it was just not right,, then the question,,, Do you have anything else to look at?? Dave was quick to remember a New Street Bob in the back shop.... We went to see it,,, "Sale Final". as a Owner of a new Street Bob now,, he he,,, I just wanted to say THANKS. Dave and your staff,,, all of them,, were awesome as they gave us the quarter tour,, (not a nickle one) of your shop and introduced us to all your people.. Modifications to suit my likings were installed pronto, and the bike was ready to go in just a couple of hours. Several calls have come my way since that day,, asking if everything was right, even the new seat I ordered was here before I could get 200 miles on the stock one,,, wow,,, what service,, something different then I'm used to in this world today!! A lot of my bike friends are quick to remove the license plate frame from where they bought their bike,, that is, if they even got one,, but I must say proudly,,, your frame is a part of my bike and will represent Snake H-D as long as I own it! Please tell Dave,, I wont shop in a pouring rain anymore, as we all got a bit wet loading my bike in the truck for its free ride home,,, and that will be the last time I will haul it,, but I will shop at Snakes every chance I have. Thanks Again,, Snakes Harley-Davidson,,, P.S. I hope u don't mind,, as I am forwarding this letter to Harley-Davidson corp. office,,, They need to know... Ride On,, Be Safe,, and thanks again..

    Mike , Ely, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    I am from San Antonio, Tx and recently completed a ride to Portland Or. When I left San Antonio the temperatures were up in the 90s. When I got into Idaho the temperature was in the 40s. I didn't consider heated clothes and the dealership here doesn't even stock it. Not much need for it here. By the time I got to Twin Falls my hands were freezing. I found your store and the ladies there were very helpful and took me right to what I needed and I bought the Widder vest and gloves. However being 1500 miles from home I had no way to connect the pigtail to my battery. I was introduced to Steve in the service department and I explained my predicament. He took my bike right in to service and had the pigtail installed. I was back on the road in less than an hour and in warm comfort. I want to say thanks so much to ALL of the people that helped me get back on the road so quick and in comfort. Now that I am back in San Antonio I am hoping the weather will cool off so I can get some more use out of my purchase. Thank you all so much.

    Steve , San Antonio, TX



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Please forward to owner !!! We had a minor breakdown on the road. You happen to be closest dealer. For that I am grateful. Everyone in entire store was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. The service deparment was excellant .. I guess if I had to have a problem ... I am glad it was there. The parts counter jumped in and located parts for service, while we purchased some shirts/ sweatshirt/ sccessories. THANK YOU ALL. Even the girl that helped while I was looking for a shirt (love your logo), said oh you dont have to fold them back up, thats my job just find something you like. Sales offerd to help us get somewhere if we wanted while waiting. YOU HAVE A AMAZING CREW .. my hat is off to you all. To you all it may be business as usual, but to some of us that have been in maybe 30 Harley stores coast to coast, that cann't be said for them all. Thank you and keep up the excellance. Ross and Annie Anzalone

    Ross , Las Vegas, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    When i was ready to purchase my harley i had looked for the one that i want from idaho falls clear down to south of utah and no one had what i wanted. i called the Snake Harley Davidson and asked if they had a black cherry pearl heritage softail, they took my phone number and within 10 minutes called me back saying they did have one. i put money down on the bike to hold it till i got there the next weekend and Mike being the salesman told me that would not be a problem. i had looked here in pocatello and when they didnt have what i wanted they tried to sale me something that i didnt want but what they had there in their store. was not impressed with the dealer in pocatello as far as sales went and thought that i may not buy a Harley and buy something different because of the way i and my girlfriend was treated. however the dealership, Snake Harley Davidson, in twin falls changed my mind totally. the customer service that i recieved at Snake Harley Davidson was superb. Mike and some of the other guys there were very friendly and helpful. they have even installed the tire chalk on my trailer for me so that i could trailer it home safely. the parts dept. even recommended a set of bolt on mufflers that i did order and am very impressed with. they answered all my questions. they only problem that i have with the Snake Harley Davidson dearlership it that they are not located here in pocatello so that i can purchase items and take advantage of the excellent customer service on a daily bases. i would recommend anyone wanting to purchase a motorcycle to take the time and visit the Snake Harley Davidson dealership

    Russell , Pocatello, ID



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    This Harley shop is the best. The GM TJ is a class act and Jim in parts in second to none! Best experience with a Harley Dealer yet. Always treated with respect and kindness. Keep up the good work boys! Continuing the Legacy, Craig Stevens

    Craig , Elko, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    Came in on Wednesday Sept 6 while on my way from Lake Tahoe to Yellowstone on a club trip. My newly pumped up FXD motor had loosened up a pushrod and was clattering something horrible! Everybody I encountered at the dealership was FIRST-RATE, from the nice lady that answered the phone to Steve, Steve and the guys back in service. (I'm sorry I didn't catch the wrench's name, but he did a great job!) They took one listen to the bike and immediately hauled it back into the shop. Within 30 minutes I was back on the road, which left just enough time for my club brothers to pick up some of your cool tee shirts and keep from getting too bored. If you've ever held up the pack on a club run, you'll understand how much I appreciate the prompt attention and service. If you guys are ever in the Reno/Sparks area look us up, I owe you a cold one! - Dan Lewis, President Badlands Motorcycle Products, Inc.

    Dan , Sparks, NV



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/12/13

    This had been a long time coming. Have meant to write long ago. I hope this gets to the right person. I couldn't be happier with your store. I have always been treated as good as anyone could expect. But, the most important thing to me, is how my girlfriend is treated when she gets there to get some items I need. She has always been treated with respect, and always gets the help she needs to make my purchase. My last experience was with Jim while he was at the Elko Jamboree. Without a doubt, the best Harley store we have dealt with. Thanks so much.

    Paul , Spring Creek, NV